13 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2018 8:09 AM by Sidhdesh Punaskar

Need help creating an Incident SRD

Mayra Ayala
      Share This:

I created the incident template, AOT and SRD.  The form I created works find in service request and it does generate an Incident.  The problem is that the information from the SR form is not populating the Incident and the SRQ # or link is not showing up in the newly created incident number.  Can someone provide me with step by step of what I did wrong.  I am new with this SRM Incident Build.  I do not have a problem creating WorkOrder SRD.  Those work  fine as they are simple.  I have not yet build a tier workorder SRD.

Look forward to hearing from someone that can help me.

Thank you.

Mayra

• 1. Re: Need help creating an Incident SRD
          Ashwanth Padmanabhan

hi,

which version of SRM you are on??

so incident is getting generated when the Service Request is initiated just that Service Requests values are not passed on to incident right??

if its of out of the box fields say like SR Number, Product Catalog Tiers and Operational would flow from Service Request to the Incident Form ...for this there would be configurations already comes out along with the out of the box in srm module...basically I am talking about SR Field Mapping form here...

a good step is to cross check over there whether those configurations are fine for the incident management module or not.

second if its for some custom fields or the fields which was not part of the out of the box mapping then those field needs to be defined in the add target data in the AOT and for the same the input to be passed in from the PDT variable reading it from the SRD.

and finally you could also check is this a known issue in your srm version by browsing through knowledge base in bmc site.

Note: