5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2013 10:48 AM by Joe Piotrowski

Component Template and Audit Job

Hi All,

I am new to BBSA. Working on BBSA 8.2

I am trying  to run Audit job getting below error.

Job Name Services - Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM

Start Time 13-Aug 2013 10:48:19 PM

End Time 13-Aug 2013 10:48:33 PM

Status Completed with Warnings

Participant Type Date Message

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Info 8/13/2013 22:48 Started running the job 'Services' with priority 'NORMAL' on application server 'WIN-RSIGB40S8H1'(2)

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Info 8/13/2013 22:48 Loading template mode audit objects

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Warning 8/13/2013 22:48 Skipping target component 'Windows Inventory (WIN-RSIGB40S8H1)' on server WIN-RSIGB40S8H1 because it is also a master

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Info 8/13/2013 22:48 Loading of template mode audit objects succeeded

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Info 8/13/2013 22:48 Executing work item Audit Job:Services; Template:Windows Inventory; Component:Windows Inventory (WIN-RSIGB40S8H1); Server:WIN-RSIGB40S8H1;  on application server: WIN-RSIGB40S8H1

WIN-RSIGB40S8H1 Info 8/13/2013 22:48 Collecting values for template part 'Services' from master

WIN-RSIGB40S8H1 Info 8/13/2013 22:48 Finished collecting values for template part 'Services' from master

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Warning 8/13/2013 22:48 No matching targets were found for component template 'Windows Inventory'. This may be because no Components are discovered on the target Servers. Or it may be due to a Template version mismatch between the master and the target where one or the other is a Snapshot; if the Component Template has been modified since the Snapshot was created, please specify an updated Snapshot in the Audit Job and try again.

Run at Aug 13, 2013 10:48:19 PM Warning 8/13/2013 22:48 The job 'Services' has succeeded with warnings

How it works.

I have followed following steps