4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2014 5:46 AM by Santhosh Kurimilla

Credentials and certificate help

Hey all,

I got tasked with making an import procees, well, refining our import process for bringing systems online in bladelogic. I have a Windows service  I wrote sitting on my app server and it watches for the new systems to come online in our environment via my client that runs on the other end. During testing I noticed that if I make the Windows service run as my current user it works perfect, but running as a LocalSystem user - not so much. I wrote in my log that it is getting hung on a question, as below:

"Do you want to accept the following X509 certificate from "service:authsvc.bladelogic:blauth://NLVBLAPP2:9840"?" - failure: Cannot connect to "service:authsvc.bladelogic:blauth://NLVBLAPP2:9840" - No trusted certificate found"

To me, and I am no expert, it appears that the certificate needs to be added to the certificate store. I am using the service to execute BLCLI addServer. I am acquiring session credentials prior to and decommission / addServer commands. Like I said, f I am using my service as the logon user it works great. The problem is that I need to move this from my user from testing to a more permanent user or use the LocalSystem user account.

Any thoughts?

• 1. Re: Credentials and certificate help
          Bill Robinson

you need to accept the certificate from the appserver – it goes into a file in the user’s home dir, not the OS’s keystore.

I think you can do like:

Echo y | blcred cred –acqurie blah blah

And it will accept the cert.

• 2. Re: Credentials and certificate help