4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 14, 2011 7:14 AM by Rich Bone

    A question regarding disabling user accounts



      I am wondering if it is possible to disable user accounts in BBSA V 8.0.10 and still allow created modified jobs to run as the specified user.

      Currently my colleagues have to spend upwards of 30 minutes (due to a combination of performance and an excessive quantity of Roles) deleting user accounts and checking / reassigning jobs. Is this something that can more easily be accomplished by forcing a lock on the user account and leaving jobs assigned to the assigned user. Then once a month, performing a clean out task removing all dead accounts.


      I have looked on the KB and browsed the forums but cannot find anything answering this if anyone can point me in the right direction I would be most appreciative.