1 Reply Latest reply on Sep 16, 2011 10:24 AM by Bill Robinson

    Decommission server details

    Bill Bruncati

      In BL 7.6, when you decommission a server, is the server accessed  by the Appserver or is the server's info only removed from the Appserver's DB ?


      If the info is only removed from the DB,   how would I create a job to :


      - Access the server ,  kill and then remove the agent and users files .  ( I realize this might be like cutting off the tree limb I'm sitting on. )


      After the above is done, then I'd decommission the server and unlicense it.