As I understand it if you remove the users then you can affect daily jobs that they have scheduled. Find out what jobs they have set up and run those jobs either as another user or create a service account to run scheduled jobs.
yes - the deletion will only affect the job schedules. objects the user created will not be affected and will remain after the deletion of the user account.
Steve and Bill,
Thank you very much !!