1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2010 4:29 AM by David Lipsham

Migrating Depot NSH Scripts to new File Server.

Hi guys,

just after a bit of advice .....

So I've been running a nre BladeLogic Env for a few months as a proof of concept / trial.

It's been very sucessful, and I'm now building prod.

The DBA's have imported all the data from the first BladeLogic Core DB into my new Production BladeLogic Core DB, as I had done quite alot of work over the last few months.  I know there may be other / better ways to achieve this, like export / import relavant jobs, but we went for this option initially.

So it all seems to have worked quite well .... except that the NSH scripts in the depot still point to scripts on the olf File Server.

I want to update the "File Location" property of the script, with the same script that I have copied to the new File Server in my Production Environment.

Unfortunately it doesn't allow me to update the path.

If I remove the NSH script from the Depot, it will also remove the dependant jobs and batch jobs I have created.... which = lots of work.

I'm sure there must be people who have come accross this issue before.

Any ideas would be gratefully considered .....

Thanks

Dave

• 1. Re: Migrating Depot NSH Scripts to new File Server.
          Bill Robinson

I'm assuming you moved file servers too?  There are db scripts to update the file server location in the 'external-files' zip and described in the install pdf under 'using the database to change file servers'

• 2. Re: Migrating Depot NSH Scripts to new File Server.

Thanks Bill.

Is there anything you don't know ? ; - )

Dave

• 3. Re: Migrating Depot NSH Scripts to new File Server.
              Bill Robinson

How to automate forum response replies

• 4. Re: Migrating Depot NSH Scripts to new File Server.

Hmmmmmm .... the scripts are a great idea ..... but unfortunatley they don't work properly.