5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 20, 2020 2:04 PM by Brendan Murray

Event closed by ?

Sandeep Patwardhan
      Share This:

Hi All,

I am new to TrueSight products. I am looking for a data which will show in a field on Operation console who closed the Event?

Is there a way to know this information in console?

• 1. Re: Event closed by ?
          Brendan Murray

Hi Sandeep,

Yes, there is a way to see who closed the event. It is recorded in the Event History, which can be viewed from the Event View->Event Details page. Click on the Logs & Notes tab and you will see the event history at the bottom of the page. In the screen shot below (click on the screen shot to see it at full size), the event was closed manually by the admin user. The Source column in the event history table is where the name of the user is recorded. The log also records the date and time the event was closed and how it was closed. OVERRIDE_CLOSED indicates the event was closed manually on the console.

TSOM Event Details Logs & Notes.png

Regards,

Brendan

• 2. Re: Event closed by ?
            Sandeep Patwardhan

Thanks Brendan for the reply.

Here is what I see in my system.

Also in last modifier I always see "PPM"

• 3. Re: Event closed by ?
              Brendan Murray

Hi Sandeep,

This indicates that there is an MRL rule called Host_Nagios_Repeat_Alert_Count in a file called Repeat_count_autoclose.mrl that is closing your events. This is not one of the standard out-of-the-box rules, so I don't know what it's doing. If you can find the rule and post it to this thread, I should be able to tell you what it's doing.

The last modifier shows as "PPM" because the event is being modified by a TSIM rule, not a user.