9 Replies Latest reply on Dec 23, 2019 2:46 AM by Stefan Hall

Does a BMC/DWP web portal solution exist?

Jonas Henning
      Share This:

I'm pretty new in this BMC world and a bit lazy to dig into a solution on my own so instead I throw out this question in this community hoping this can be answered by you.

My issue is that we have several self developed web GUI that in different ways integrates with Remedy/ARS. One integrates through the API while others uses SMTP. Every web GUI is developed my different organizations within our company and they all invented the wheel.

What I'm looking for is a standard web portal that can be used for non-logged on Remedy-user/anonymous where they could report errors and these become requests in Remedy with certain attributes of my choice set. I'm looking for an "light version" of DWP that can be used by external users.

Alternative if it would be a web part/component/portlet that could be published to other websites.

Is there any out of the box product I can use for this (preferable from BMC)?

• 1. Re: Does a BMC/DWP web portal solution exist?
          Stefan Hall

Have a look at the release notes of DWP 1911. There BMC speaks of an external access for customers outside your organization.

However, the external customers seem to have to register, how else should support be able to contact them or just send a completion message.

100% Anonymous I do not know any standard solution.

• 2. Re: Does a BMC/DWP web portal solution exist?
            Stephen McDonnell

ji Jonas,

There are 2 web portals;