Update - I have found the PentahoModule.xml file. Below is the Categories section:
I am confused as to the difference between "MigrateLookUpData" and "Migrate" - what happens when each is set to True or False?
I would not recommend turning anything off manually in the config files. During migration, nothing that exists in 2019 is overwritten or removed. The only issue you might have is values that you imported the first time, then deleted, might be imported again and would have to be deleted again. The system will not update any existing records but will import all new records that have been created in Track-It! 11 since the previous migration. The migration tool does this by default. In this scenario, it would be best if you backed up the database or did a snapshot of the system, then ran the migration again. You could always roll back if you see anything weird but this should bring in the new tickets and purchase orders
Thanks Cris - when we say "records", do we mean tickets, PO's, etc. only, or do we also mean Categories, Business Rules, etc? If I understand, we are saying that all of the config (Business Rules, Categories, Technicians...) that has been done in 2019 will stay as is, but things that were migrated from 11.4 the first time and subsequently deleted or changed in 2019 after the migration would be brought in again.