11 Replies Latest reply on Nov 21, 2019 7:14 AM by Sinisa Mikor

Set Support Group field in an Incident using Filters in Smart IT

Moiz Samiwala
      Share This:

Hello Everyone,

I am kind of new to BMC Remedy environment, there is a requirement from our client that when a request is created an Incident should be created for the request and should be assigned to Service desk team, then if support group needs to escalate the incident then system should set the support group automatically according to the operation categories selected.

So far I have accomplished to Create a SRD which creates an Incident which is assigned to Service Desk team, have created a filter on HPD:Helpdesk form and used the set field action to set the "Assignee Groups" field to a certain group. I have also created the provider action and selected the Assignee Groups field as output and the 3 Operation Categories fields as Input. And lastly I created an Action in screen configuration page in Smart IT.

My issue is that when I select the Escalate action on the ticket the assignment group cannot be saved, an error appears :

"The Support Group "Backoffice Support" is not configured for assignment to Company "Calbro Services" on "HPD:Help Desk" form. Please contact your Administrator. (ARERR 51001)"

I am also confused which field to use in this scenario, Assigned Group or Assignee Groups, I have tried multiple time using these 2 fields with different values such as using the Group ID but have not succeeded.

Please help me as I am a bit confused here, We are using Smart IT 19.02 and AR System 9.1.07.

Thank You,

Moiz Sami

• 1. Re: Set Support Group field in an Incident using Filters in Smart IT
          Sinisa Mikor

Hello Moiz,

you should use Assigned Group (1000000217), Assigned Support Organization (1000000014), and Assigned Support Company (1000000251); all should be equal to corresponding values in CTM:Support Group (Support Group Name, Support Organization, and Support Company).