5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 22, 2019 12:42 PM by Keystone Automotive

    Make changes to Self Service defaults possible?

    Keystone Automotive
      Share This:

      Is it possible to turn this off? I do not require a default group.

      I would rather Track It act off the business rules I have established and assign from there.

      (similar to the 11.4 even policy)

      My issue is requestors would get an extra email once the rule has been read and the correct group is assigned.

      I am sure there is a way to accomplish with rules, but would be welcomed if we can turn off the default auto assign.

       

      And speaking of turning off, is there an option to turn off view my change requests, or only allow certain individuals to view this (security option)

      Not all users will need to ever use change management and I would prefer it not show.

       

      would this have to be entered as an idea?