6 Replies Latest reply on May 16, 2018 5:32 AM by Rahul Singhai

Jetty: What features use it?

Thad Esser

I'm new to ARS 9.1.04 and jetty, and was curious what features make use of the jetty server?  I'm aware of the REST API and the new CMDB Admin console:

Are there others?  I looked through the jetty config files, and couldn't find where the contexts are defined (not even sure if "contexts" is the right terminology).

Thanks,

Thad

• 1. Re: Jetty: What features use it?
          Rahul Singhai

Hi Thad,

I'll be happy to help you. As you rightly mentioned REST APIs and CMDB Admin Console are deployed on Jetty. There is no other application deployed on Jetty.

I'm curious, is there any specific use case, scenario you need this information for, or if you are encountering any issue in Jetty? Probably that will help us to provide you elaborate information and help you out.

Thanks, Rahul

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Jetty: What features use it?
            Ganesh Gore

Jetty is webserver for REST APIs, nothing else.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Jetty: What features use it?
              Eric Wuensche

Hi,

I would also like to know the web applications deployed with 9.1.04 - not only the applications but also the different web servers.

It is actually a real nightmare as an administrator to keep track of all the different app servers and configurations that are being used - especially in terms of securing or disabling those applications.

SmartReporting, SmartIT / DWP, MidTier, RSSO, CMDB Admin Console, AR REST API, CMDB REST API all are mostly only available via the installer and different application servers are installed at different locations.