5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 13, 2019 3:37 AM by Mark Francome

Schedule for ODATE - TIME , Not Processing TIME

Ihan Loops
      Share This:

Hello All,

I am new to control M. I am using workload Automation 8. Below is my question kindly help me to resolve the issues

I have 3 Jobs created. Job A, B and C and I am not able to achieve the schedule time.

Job A runs @ 11.45 AM

Job B waits on success of Job A

Job C runs @ 15.00 PM and waits for Job B's success

NDP Starts at 12 :00 PM  Everyday

All the jobs get's into monitoring (Waiting for next day to start) and Job A starts at 11.45 followed by Job B and Job C. Job C is not waiting for 15.00 PM and it run's immediately after completion of Job B.

After bit of investigation, I have understood the below things

After Deployment : Below status

ODATE : 15/04

Conditions : JobB_TO_JobC  (Add)

More Reasons : The job has not reached it's running time 15:00

NDP started at 12.00 PM

Current Odate : 16/04

Job ODATE : 15/04

Conditions : JobB_TO_JobC  (Add)

More Reasons : No more reasons.

My understanding is after NDP and it satisfies the condition of wait time 15:00 in 2 hours. And whole day it just wait's for the predecessors condition.

How to achieve  the job to run at 15:00 for the previously waiting job instead of just satisfying the condition?   I hope I'm clear explaining it.

My colleague told me to put a prerequisite command of sleep till 15:00 and after NDP , it will run exactly at ODATE 15.00.

Please help me.

• 1. Re: Schedule for ODATE - TIME , Not Processing TIME
          Adriano Gomes

Hi Ihan Loops

IMHO what I do suggest is :

1) if JOBS A, B and C are ordered with the SAME ORDER DATE(All the jobs get's into monitoring), you must set all JOBS that are planned to run after NDP (12:00) with ^max wait/keep active^ > than 1 so they will survive to Control-M NDP AJF clean up and be moved to next Day Active jobs with previus ODATE and conditions is going to match.