Hi Justin, what version of Track-It! are you referring to? In Track-It! 11.4 SP1 and earlier, once a Work Order is deleted it is truly deleted - including being deleted from the database. You shouldn't see it there at all.
Is it possible that the Work Order is hidden by a View restriction in Technician Client? Try switching to the All Work Orders view, and make sure there are no filters specified at the bottom of the grid. Then sort by Work Order number (as opposed to searching), to see if you can see it.
If you are trying to find it via search with no success, you may be experiencing an issue with search functionality.
We are using version 11.4.
It looks like there was a weird connection issue. I ended up restarting the server and the 'deleted' work orders are now gone.
Looks like it was that simple. Thanks for your help.
Love when that happens - glad to help, no problem!