7 Replies Latest reply on Dec 8, 2017 1:35 AM by Paul Donders

RemedyForce Multiple Lookup(User)

John Antiquera

Hi, I am new to RemedyForce and I just learned about the objects, please bear with me.

We have created 4 custom lookup incident objects, these objects are used to determine our people who will be doing field work with regards to the ticket.

I am not sure if this is possible, but I want to create one custom look up object that can take multiple users, ideally 1 to 4 Users in this object. Having said that, I want to remove the other three objects and retain one to accept multiple users. Hoping for an answer on this one.

Please let me know if this is possible?

Thank you very much. Cheers!

• 1. Re: RemedyForce Multiple Lookup(User)
          Paul Donders

Hi John Antiquera

Welcome to the Remedyforce community.

If I understand your query correct, you want a team of 4 people to be able to work on an incident or task.

You can put those 4 people in a queue under Remedyforce administration - Manage USers - Manage Queues

Next, if Queue and staff assignment is not yet on your layout, please enable this via Remedyforce adminstration - Application settings - Record Assignment. Here click the checkbox "Enable Queue and User Assignment"

Next, assign the ticket to your new queue, and the result is that those 4 people who will be doing the field work can see those tickets. When one of them takes ownership, he or she sets her name in the staff field, and puts the status to "In Progress"  or "Accepted"

• 2. Re: RemedyForce Multiple Lookup(User)
            John Antiquera

Thank you Paul Donders and I appreciate the input!

We have the queue and staff assignment enabled and we use this currently, the thing is, we have 4 queues with roughly 20 people in each queues.

Each queues have designated team leaders and will be the staff assignment of the incident tickets.