9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 1, 2018 11:49 PM by PAWAN KAUSHIK

ARERR 552 SQL Operation failed invalid column name.

PAWAN KAUSHIK

Hi All,

I am on Remedy 9.1.03 with ITSM 9.1.03 on Windows environment. I am facing an error related to SQL while i am trying to updating or creating any incident. error screen shot is below. I have basic knowledge of SQL hence request you to please help me to resolve the same.

Thanks in advance!

SQL error.JPG

• 1. Re: ARERR 552 SQL Operation failed invalid column name.
          Mark Walters

For some reason the server is issuing some SQL that includes INC121 as a column name but it does not exist.  It's a bit odd as that looks like a field value rather than a field name which I would expect if there was damage to the table structure.  Enable server SQL/API/filter logging and reproduce the error so that you can see exactly what the SQL is and the workflow may help explain what's happening.

• 2. Re: ARERR 552 SQL Operation failed invalid column name.
            PAWAN KAUSHIK

Hi Mark,

I checked the same and found error in SQL and API logs as below:

<SQL > <TID: 0000000297> <RPC ID: 0000013908> <Queue: Fast  > <Client-RPC: 390620   > <USER: pawan                                    > <Overlay-Group: 1     > /* Tue Nov 21 2017 15:32:24.2900 */

org.springframework.jdbc.BadSqlGrammarException: PreparedStatementCallback; bad SQL grammar []; nested exception is com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerException: Invalid column name 'INC121'.

at org.springframework.jdbc.support.SQLErrorCodeSQLExceptionTranslator.doTranslate(SQLErrorCodeSQLExceptionTranslator.java:231) ~[na:na]

at org.springframework.jdbc.support.AbstractFallbackSQLExceptionTranslator.translate(AbstractFallbackSQLExceptionTranslator.java:73) ~[na:na]

at org.springframework.jdbc.core.JdbcTemplate.execute(JdbcTemplate.java:660) ~[bundlefile:na]

at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [na:1.8.0_144]