1 2 Previous Next 26 Replies Latest reply on Apr 26, 2017 6:39 AM by JITESH JHA

Normalization Not Getting Worked

Share:|

Hi Gurus,

I am new to cmdb. Referring atrium 90  PDF and trying to normalize a data set. I created a data set manually. Then I created CIs/instances in two three classes manually as I didn't have external source of integration to load rows CIs data.

Now I want to normalize those CIs against the normalization features and the existing configuration. I didn't change any OOTB settings. Also I didn't provided any categorization while creating CIs. I created a normalization job on my data set and run that job. Jobs getting completed with normalization status as failed for those CIs.

No idea why it's getting failed. Am I missing something. Please help me to understand the normalization end to end so that I can understand it in better way. I am trying to learn it by reading the PDF but getting miss lead.

Activity Performed By Me: I created a data set say TEST and created some instances of Product, Database, Activity Classes and write a job by including my data set which is not continuous. Adding more whatever instances I created some has categorization (CTI) some has not. After normalizing, the normalization status showing as failed which means no Product Catalog entry is found for the CI. Does it mean that I have to create product catalog mapping or the product which I mean to normalize doesn't exist in my OOTB prod cat. Though I cross checked prod cat too which already exist. I thought that it may be that class might be not configured so I tried to configure Product Class in edit configuration but I'm not getting the product class under that. Attaching the screen shot. If the class is not populated under that drop down how can I add that class in that so that I can configure class.

Expecting your comments and help to understand normalization step by step at one go by an example. Your any help will be appreciable.

Regards,

Jitesh