If you run the job again does the role see the new run ?
Yes. But only the results of runs performed after the permission was added. This reinforces that there are permissions that are set on the job run itself, but I can't see any way of updating them.
You can’t – i thought we’d fixed that … guess not – open a ticket.
Thanks for looking at it Bill! I opened a ticket per your suggestion.
Just to finish this thread. I opened a ticket and received the following response.
From: Customer Support [firstname.lastname@example.org]
Sent: 5/8/2016 9:29 PM
Subject: RE: Job run history permissions are not inherited and cannot be updated [ ref:_00D30MODz._50014zk [ ]
We had a discussion with the Engineering team and they had confirmed that it is as per the design.
A role which is assigned to a specific job, can see only the latest updates not the outdated updates.
Thanks & Regards