4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 13, 2016 8:14 AM by Linda Kirkpatrick

Issue creating a sub task from a master task

Share:|

I have a master ticket in a change request workspace that I need to kick off various sub tasks as the status changes according to the workflow.  I have attached the business rule.

In the rule, Generic Linking is used to confirm the first sub task was approved.  Once approved it checks to make sure the ticket was created for the Sub Task and that the 3rd sub task has not been created.  If all of those criteria are met, it then sets the status to the next available status in the workflow, and creates the new ticket (here it creates two Functional Design tickets, and sets the check box to true that the ticket was created.  This should limit the rule from running multiple times due to the criteria above.  Am I missing something?

• 1. Re: Issue creating a sub task from a master task

I figured it out.  Thank You1

• 2. Re: Issue creating a sub task from a master task
            Linda Kirkpatrick

Bob i'm sorry i missed this.  Would you mind sharing what you did to get it to work?  another screen shot of the rule for posterities sake?

Thanks,
            LK

• 3. Re: Issue creating a sub task from a master task

Hey Linda!

It wasn't easy!!!!!!!!!!  I'm using version 12.1.2.001 on a new server build.  We are working on Phase II now that everyone has had time to use the product for several months.  In this new version, the SAP folks want a separate ticket for each status during the flow of the Change Request ticket.

I start with Pending Functional Lead (Master).  When this ticket is created, the workflow kicks in and populates the Status field with the available workflows for status Pending Functional Lead.  In this case it would be "Pending Business Approval".  When the Agent clicks Save and Close it creates only one new Pending Business Approval ticket.  This was the easy one.