1 2 Previous Next 21 Replies Latest reply on Aug 30, 2017 5:05 PM by Ramassh Theivendran

Can Patrol use Web services to monitor systems?

Sudhir Bhatnagar
      Share This:

I am a newbie to Patrol. So, my apologies in advance for ignorance.
      I am working on KM that uses SNMP (via PSL) to gather information. Now if the Entity MIB is not available on the systems (Intel Processor), can I gather the same information using Web Services? Please point me to any write-up on this!

Thanks to all.

• 1. RE: Can Patrol use Web services to monitor systems?

Well it sounds like you said you were using PSL snmp...() functions to get information from a device, host or so forth. Typically the way that I have used snmp in the past is to open a session to the name or ipaddress and then use the snmp funtions once the session is open. These functions do work with the MIB variable so I am not certain that you could use the same scripting for your non-mib devices.

I know there are a couple of web experts who traverse devcon, hopefully they can answer your questions. The only thing I can offer is an example script that uses snmp_get: