13 Replies Latest reply on Mar 6, 2014 11:10 AM by Sidhdesh Punaskar

    Task creation when change is not saved

      Share This:

      Gurus,

      Below is a scenario:

       

      User starts creating a Change ticket (Say by a template or
      manually) but does  not hit save button
      but add Tasks and tasks get saved. For some reason users does not finish Change
      ticket and the associated number to Change uss discarded. But the same Task is
      now assigned to some user and it’s  till referencing
      to the same change number, which is discarded.
      Task assignee get frustrated.

       

      Is there any OOB setting to stop saving Tasks when Change is
      yet not saved?We are on 7.6.04 SP1 for everything.

          

      Appreciate your input!

       

      Thanks

      Akhil