Skip navigation
shardul singh posted 2 years ago
BMC Helix Remedyforce" Hello All, I have question here....As a change user, I expect that the owner of the ticket will have rights to de-link CI from the CI related list when a linked task is Completed."    Is  this possible without coding? If Yes, plz suggest me how to initiate. 

5 Comments

  • Virginia Leandro

    Virginia Leandro Moderator 2 years ago

    In the Details of the Change, under "Linked Services, Configuration Items and Assets" you may find that under Action, you have two options.  Edit | Del with Del being delete.  This will allow you to remove the linked CI.    As an aside, you posted this question as a status update to your Community Profile.  In the future, questions regarding Remedyforce can be directed to the Discussions area of the Remedyforce Community:  https://communities.bmc.com/community/bmcdn/bmc_remedyforce/content?filterID=contentstatus%5Bpublished%5D~objecttype~objecttype%5Bthread%5D
    We have a number of experts that roam those halls who can assist you.
  • shardul singh

    shardul singh 2 years ago

    Thank you for your comment Virginia. But how to do that when Record owner have not permission to Edit|Del CI from CI link. The issue is "The owner only can have Edit | Del options after a particular tasks status is set as completed." 
  • Virginia Leandro
  • shardul singh

    shardul singh 2 years ago

    Thank you so much.
  • Paul Donders

    Paul Donders Moderator 2 years ago

    shardul singh  So your use case is that Change Owner can only link or unlink CI's when a certain task is completed? Just curious; why? As the Change manager will arrange all details related to the change and will manage the related tasks..He or she should link the CI's as part of the change, this as well as to give all details to the right approvals. On top, when the change is completed he can check the related ci's, optionally as last task.   You cannot assign dynamic permissions to records within Salesforce. People have the rights or not. Only thing you could do is to prevent deletion based on a validation rule, but even here you would need code.