Skip navigation

Retain advanced configuration when upgrading AO platform

score 65
You have not voted. Product Team Review

Although most configuration is kept during AO platform upgrades, certain configuration XML files are replaced with default versions. This means that 'advanced' user modifications are lost.

 

This is particularly problematic when servers are configured to use HA Access Manager, since the HA configuration is removed from the context.xml files (if memory serves this includes the failover string in repo and the DB configuration in AM).

 

We should retain this type of configuration during product upgrades.

Comments

Vote history