Skip navigation

Prevent record edit if already opened by another user

score 130
You have not voted. Delivered

Not sure if this is an SF limitation or not.

 

At present if you open an incident from the console, and then open the same incident as another user, the first user to then make changes and save, will present the second user from saving.  They instead receive an error: "Your changes cannot be saved because the record you were editing was modified by another user. Please close the form and open the record again to edit it and save your changes."

 

Ideally, the second user to open to record should receive a message stating the record is already opened by user X and is in read-only mode.

Comments

Vote history