Skip navigation

Prevent staff from closing request definition dialog without information

score 20
You have not voted. Below Review Threshold

We have a number of customers creating service requests using the request definition dialog on the console incident form. This feature supports a number of important use cases, predominantly converting unclassified tickets to service requests.

 

However, it is also possible to use this feature to "break" the process: the service request dialog can be closed without providing any information, and then a service request record is saved with mandatory fields that are empty.

 

From that perspective, the ("X") button on the dialog should be disabled, and staff should only be allowed to close the dialog by clicking "cancel", which should not submit the record.

Comments

Vote history