Skip navigation

Smart IT Re-position Warning message

score 25
You have not voted. Below Review Threshold

In Smart Recorder, when logging a ticket and before the option to Confirm & Save the below message is displayed:  This ticket is not yet saved. Please review and click "Confirm + Save" to proceed.

 

This message is very useful, however one of the minor negatives with this message is that it partially covers the edit icon.

 

I have spent the last week sat with Service Desk staff and this has caught them out on a number of occasions. (which has slowed them down when logging tickets for customers over the phone).

 

It would be beneficial if this message was moved or reduced slightly so that it was not hiding the edit button.

 

 

We are on Smart IT 2.0 and I'm not sure if this has been corrected in more recent versions, so thought I'd raise an idea just in case.

Comments

Vote history