When selecting the close Ticket button in SS3.0 Close ticket,an empty resolution field pops – also for tickets that have a Resolution field that has content.
When the client updates the content of this ‘empty’ resolution field – the new content overwrites the by the support agent presented resolution
When the clients selects ‘Close Ticket’ & leave Resolution empty, the current value is maintained. (see screenshots below)
Enhancement suggested :
The resolution comment added via the 'Close Ticket Pop-up', should be merged into the resolution information already provided by the support agent.