This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.
Tracked Items Not Transferred to Unassigned Equipment Correctly After Deleting an Asset
After clicking Delete Asset to remove an asset from Inventory, a "Delete Asset(s)" window appears, which allows the technician to selectively choose some of the tracked items to transfer to the Unassigned Equipment record if desired. If only one of the items is selected however, it will not be transferred to Unassigned Equipment. Also, if multiple tracked items are individually selected, all but the last one enabled will be transferred. If the Select All button is used, all items are transferred correctly but if Select All is clicked and then some of the items are disabled, they may still be transferred to the Unassigned Equipment record.