How to remove Reopen and Close Buttons from Remedyforce Self Service.

Version 2
    Share:|

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    Remedyforce Service Desk


    COMPONENT:

    Remedyforce Winter '17



    PROBLEM:

     

     
      How to remove Reopen and Close Buttons from Remedyforce Self Service?

     


    SOLUTION:

     

       
    1. Login to Remedyforce as Administrator
    2.  
    3. Go to Remedyforce Administration | Configure Self Service | Incidents
    4.  
    5. Uncheck "Allow clients to close their incidents"
    6.  
    7. Uncheck "Allow clients to reopen incidents"
    8.  
    9. Verify the "Reopen" and "Close" buttons are no longer visible in Remedyforce Self Service
      
    User-added image

     


    Article Number:

    000008152


    Article Type:

    Solutions to a Product Problem



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles