BMC Helix Remedyforce: Information About all the Modules Available in Remedyforce.

Version 7
    Share This:

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    BMC Helix Remedyforce Service Desk



    QUESTION:

    Information about all the modules available in Remedyforce so far, their features and usage.
     


    ANSWER:

     

    Remedyforce uses 6 Modules located in Remedyforce Console (Incident, Task, Problem, Change, Broadcast and Release). Self Service, Chatter and Reporting are other modules available in Remedyforce, below are their links to the official documentation:

    Incident Management: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/BMCHelixRemedyforce/202002/incident-management-942838540.html

    Task Management: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/BMCHelixRemedyforce/202002/task-management-942838572.html

    Problem Management: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/BMCHelixRemedyforce/202002/problem-management-942838581.html

    Change Management: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/BMCHelixRemedyforce/202002/overview-of-change-management-942838591.html

    Broadcast Management: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/BMCHelixRemedyforce/202002/broadcast-management-942838723.html

    Release Management: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/BMCHelixRemedyforce/202002/release-management-942838607.html

    Chatter Integration: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/display/remforce201802/Evaluating+the+BMC+Remedyforce+modules#EvaluatingtheBMCRemedyforcemodules-BMCRemedyforceChatterintegration

    BMC Remedyforce Reporting: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/display/public/remforce201802/Evaluating+the+BMC+Remedyforce+modules#EvaluatingtheBMCRemedyforcemodules-BMCRemedyforceReporting

    BMC Remedyforce Self-service Portal: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/display/public/remforce201802/Evaluating+the+BMC+Remedyforce+modules#EvaluatingtheBMCRemedyforcemodules-BMCRemedyforceSelfServicePortal

    BMC Self-service Overview: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/display/remforce201802/Overview+of+Self+Service+2.0

    Configuring BMC Remedyforce Modules: https://docs.bmc.com/docs/display/public/remforce201802/Configuring+BMC+Remedyforce+modules

     


    Article Number:

    000212544


    Article Type:

    FAQ/Procedural



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles