CLM ZipKit - Apache Tomcat 7.0 on RHEL 6.3

Version 14
    Share This:



    Apache Tomcat (or simply Tomcat, formerly also Jakarta Tomcat) is an open source web server and servlet container developed by the Apache Software Foundation (ASF). Tomcat implements the Java Servlet and the JavaServer Pages (JSP) specifications from Sun Microsystems, and provides a "pure Java" HTTP web server environment for Java code to run in.


    Apache Tomcat includes tools for configuration and management, but can also be configured by editing XML configuration files.


    This Service Blueprint package deploys Apache Tomcat 7.0 on RHEL 6.3. There are multiple deployment models available.


    This Content-Pack contains following:

    Software namePackaged with eZDeploy
    Apache Tomcat 7.0Yes
    MySQL 5.0No (Required to be downloaded)
    JDK 7.0No (Required to be downloaded)



    MySQL and JDK are copyright protected software, you need to download the packages. See Where to download for details.

    The Apache Tomcat service blueprint supports the following service deployment models:

    Deployment model



    In the single-tier deployment model, Apache Tomcat, JDK, and MySQL are installed on a single instance of a server.

    Medium deployment model

    In the multi-tier deployment model, Apache Tomcat and JDK are installed on one instance of a server and MySQL is installed on a separate instance of a server.


    This Service Blueprint package is available for following BMC Cloud LifeCycle Management versions:


    BMC Cloud LifeCycle ManagementDocumentation LinkeZDeploy Package name
    BMC Cloud LifeCycle Management 3.1
    BMC Cloud LifeCycle Management 4.0
    documentationCLM 4.0-Apache Tomcat 7.0 on RHEL 6.3.eZ
    BMC Cloud LifeCycle Management 4.5documentationCLM 4.5-Apache Tomcat 7.0 on RHEL 6.3.eZ


    How to download and use eZDeploy