DWP Catalog 1911 -If a user cancels a DWPC request that has a WO associated to it, there is no clues how the WO was cancelled

Version 1
    Share This:

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    BMC Digital Workplace Advanced - Active User


    COMPONENT:

    MyIT Service Broker


    APPLIES TO:

    ALL DWP Catalog versions.



    QUESTION:

    Problem Summary # DWP Catalog 1911 -If a user cancels a DWPC request that has a WO associated to it, there is no clues how the WO was cancelled

    This behavior is consistent across all DWP catalog versions and it does also holds true if the collaborator cancel the request, his name is not getting recorded. 


    ANSWER:

     

    Steps to Reproduce :
    Create a service in DWPC that creates a WO and publish that service.
    Request that service.
    Cancel that request from DWP.

      

    Expected Result :
    If a request is cancelled from an SRD, the associated WO has a message that the WO was cancelled because the related request was cancelled:
    User-added image


     

      

    There should be a Work info note that says that the WO was cancelled by the user

      

    Actual Result :
    There is a note that the WO was cancelled by the user that the remedy connector is configured for:
    User-added image

     


    Article Number:

    000370250


    Article Type:

    FAQ/Procedural



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles