How long after a support case is closed does BMC hold or retain the customers data

Version 1
    Share This:

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    MainView Infrastructure


    APPLIES TO:

    all products



    QUESTION:

    How long after a support case is closed does BMC hold or retain the customers data?


    ANSWER:

    For customers that utilize FTP, those files and data that are on mft.bmc.com are deleted every 30 days, regardless of the case status.  For files and data that are uploaded to the BMC mainframe, those files are deleted 120 days after the close the of the case. 
     
     


    Article Number:

    000175717


    Article Type:

    FAQ/Procedural



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles