When do the clone object get deleted after “What If?” Function?

Version 1
    Share:|

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    SQL Performance for DB2


    APPLIES TO:

    This is valid for all releases of SQL Performance



    QUESTION:

    When do the clone object get deleted after “What If?” Function?


    ANSWER:

     

    Depending on which tool is being used, the clone objects that are created during the “What If? Index” get dropped differently.  If TSO is being used, the objects are dropped when the user exits the explain screen.  If Workbench is being used, the objects are dropped after the explain is complete.

      

    Important note:  If TSO is being used, and the user does not back out of the explain panel and the session times out, the objects are not dropped automatically.  They will need to be cleaned up manually.

     


    Article Number:

    000162391


    Article Type:

    FAQ/Procedural



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles