How can I hide SRM SRDs in MyIT/DWP after importing them into the Catalog

Version 2
    Share This:

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    MyIT Digital Workplace


    COMPONENT:

    MyIT Service Broker



    QUESTION:

    How can I hide the original SRM SRDs that were imported into DWP Advanced (Catalog) ? I would prefer to use the DWP-A enhanced version.


    ANSWER:

     

    If you import your SRDs from SRM into DWP Advanced (Catalog) and publish them you will see two instances of the same service: One under Items (from the Catalog) and one under Actions (from SRM). To rectify you can hide the SRM version in the admin console as follows:

      
       
    •   Configure > Category & Requests properties     
           
      1. Go to 'X' Category,
      2.    
      3. Select All the SRDs (or the ones you need)
      4.    
      5. Uncheck the Visibility Checkbox.
      6.    
      7. Click on Save Request
      8.    
      9. Have users reload the page/ log back in.
      10.   

     


    Article Number:

    000160656


    Article Type:

    FAQ/Procedural



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles