What Happens when I Deactivate a Salesforce / Remedyforce User?

Version 2
    Share:|

    This document contains official content from the BMC Software Knowledge Base. It is automatically updated when the knowledge article is modified.


    PRODUCT:

    Remedyforce Service Desk



    QUESTION:

    What Happens when I Deactivate a Salesforce / Remedyforce User?


    ANSWER:

    What happens when a user is made InActive depends on the license type of the user.  The main thing is the user will no longer be able to log in and an in the case of admins any configuration that relies on the context of their user account will stop working.  Deactivated users are removed from Delegate Groups but NOT from Public Groups or Queues.

    For more information see: Considerations for Deactivating Salesforce Users


    Article Number:

    000150177


    Article Type:

    FAQ/Procedural



      Looking for additional information?    Search BMC Support  or  Browse Knowledge Articles