• What is ITIL?

    ITIL consists of five service lifecycle stages, described in five core publications: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement. Each stage of the lifecy...
    Tim Davis
    created by Tim Davis
  • Join the ITSM launch event live!

    BMC showcases new releases across the entire family of ITSM solutions and discusses the critical 2013 service management challenges that are driving inovation. Paul Avenant, President of Enterprise Service Managemen...
    Tim Davis
    last modified by Tim Davis
  • Does anyone have any bench mark data on the help desk?

    I've been asked to get some bench mark data on other help desks, and I don't really know where to start. Can anyone offer some help?
    Emanuel Smith
    last modified by Emanuel Smith