Share This:

It’s interesting what you can glean from a little water cooler talk.

Monday Arm Chair Quarterbacks mouthing off, updates on the new baby… and good, old-fashioned company gossip.

 

So, today I overheard the rumble… someone spouting off that they see BMC Software as” overloaded with service desk products.”

 

And given all the acquisitions and launches of new products… it’s no surprise.

 

But I AM curious… and given the climate in ITSM, what IS BMC Software up to?

 

Then this memo floated across my desk….

 

Join the ITSM launch event live!

BMC showcases new releases across the entire family of ITSM solutions and discusses the critical 2013 service management challenges that are driving innovation.

Paul Avenant, President of Enterprise Service Management and BMC experts Simon King, Senior Director of Product Management and Matt Dircks, VP Products will discuss all things ITSM - including:

  • Trends in 2013 – collaboration, mobile and the new service imperative
  • New releases of BMC Remedy, FootPrints and Remedyforce
  • Finding your fit and getting hands-on with our newest technology

Don't miss this opportunity to participate LIVE on Thursday, October 11th at 10:30 a.m. Central Time

(4:30 p.m. UK, 5:30 p.m. CET)

Visit the launch page to add it to your outlook calendar now.        http://www.bmc.com/solutions/itsm/offer/live-video-launch.html

 

 

SO, What’s in it for BMC and ITSM?

I know where I will be… listening this THURSDAY to get some answers and insight. Perfect way to spend my working lunch.

How about you?