Skip navigation
Share This:




In case you were not aware, we released the BMC Cloud Lifecycle Management 4.5: Essentials course a few weeks ago, and this replaces the previously named Administrator Boot Camp. Not only did we update the content to include 4.5, but we also changed a few other things:


·         Why the name Essentials? We are confident that any administrator or user of the CLM products can take this course and walk away with the essentials they need to function in CLM.


·         What’s different? We have added a lot of new content to make the course more robust, including Quick Start, BAO, BNA, and more. The labs and lab environment have both been upgraded, by adding specific detail for each student to follow to ensure each feature works, lab challenges that allow the students to explore more functionality and to test their retention of the processes they have just learned, and each student will now have an independent lab environment, allowing them to work much more quickly, and to work at their own pace.


·         What’s the same? CLM 4.5: Essentials is a traditional, instructor/student learning environment.


·         Why CLM 4.5: Essentials? CLM Essentials is now the initial education in a customer's solution journey and introduces skills from the BladeLogic (BSA, BNA), Atrium Orchestrator, AR, ITSM, and SRM curricula needed to get started with CLM. When students take BMC CLM 4.5: Essentials they will receive training on these subjects that will encourage them to continue their education in these product lines



Filter Blog

By date:
By tag: