Share:|

Yeah, yeah...I can hear you now.  "But Virginia, it's March and you're just now posting the February update?"  What can I say...you get these as soon as I do, and this was posted just yesterday afternoon.  Obviously someone over at Salesforce got a wee bit behind.    That and we'll blame it on February being a short month....whose idea was that anyway?

 

And without further adieu:

 

TLS 1.0 Disablement (IMPORTANT!)

If you're a follower, then you know we've been running around yelling that Salesforce was going to disable TLS 1.0 soon...like March soon.  HOWEVER.....Salesforce has now delayed the TLS 1.0 disablement till July 22 so we all get a bit of a reprieve.  Keep in mind though that you should still be shooting for all of your users, systems, browsers, and proxy servers to work over TLS 1.1 or later sooner rather than later.  So here's the official:

 

The TLS disablement deadline has been extended to July 22, 2017!  TLS 1.1+ will be required and TLS 1.0 will be disabled in all production instances on July 22, 2017 (17:30 UTC).

 

Details can be found on Pages 5 - 10.

 

 

Instance-Specific Changes (aka Refreshes)

Not sure what instance you're on?  Click here to find out. 

 

NA11 & NA14

Sunday, March 5, 2017:  12:00AM - 3:00AM PST (08:00 - 11:00 UTC)

 

NA16

Saturday, March 18, 2017: 7:00PM - 10:00PM PDT (02:00 - 05:00 UTC, Sunday, March 19, 2017)

 

NA15, NA17, NA25 & NA27

Refreshes will occur during one of the following windows:

Sunday, May 21, 2017:  12:00AM - 4:00AM PDT (07:00 - 11:00 UTC) or

Sunday, June 18, 2017: 12:00AM - 4:00AM PDT (07:00 - 11:00 UTC) or

Sunday, July 16, 2017: 12:00AM - 4:00AM PDT (07:00 - 11:00 UTC)

 

CS7, CS9, CS10 & CS11

Saturday, March 18, 2017: 7:00PM - 9:00PM PDT (02:00 - 04:00 UTC, Sunday March 19, 2017)

 

AP0, AP1, AP2, CS5, CS6 & CS31

April 1, 2017

 

Details on Pages 11 - 18.

 

Feature Retirements

 

  • End of Life: CTI Toolkit March 4, 2017.
  • End of Support: Salesforce for Twitter and Facebook AppExchange Package on April 14, 2017.
  • Support for IE11 with Lightning Experience ends December 16, 2017
  • End of Support: Connect for Office's Word Add-In and Standard Mail Merge on March 4, 2017.
  • End of Support: Connect for Office's Excel Add-In on March 4, 2017.

 

Details on Pages 19 - 25