Share:|

To prepare for Summer, we want to makes things easier, faster and more collaborative on BMC Communities.

We'll address web interface and apps on mobile devices too.

Summer.jpg

BMC Communities is getting ready for Summer fun

 

Items that will be improved include:

  • 1-click away capability to sent heads-up to somebody on a specific content (if you don't want to @mention in public)
  • Improved Experience on mobile, that will embed the previous heads-up capability, and more!
    • iOS app, both iPad and iPhone
    • Preparing the soon-to-come Android app
  • More seamless File Management: not only leveraging files attached to discussions, but also creating files

And many minor fixes!

 

Full details will be shared just after the maintenance.

 

We'll have an outage while the sun is over the Pacific Ocean:

  • It will begin on Thursday 6pm PDT (aka Friday 11am in Sydney, 6:30am in Mumbai, 3am in Paris)
  • The maintenance will last between 6 and 9 hours, depending on how much software sun screen lotion we'll use

 

We'll keep you updated on our Twitter handle.